{"version":"1","article":{"id":"rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026","slug":"rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026","language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026?lang=en","title":"Rosatom reports nuclear output outlook and workplace-safety tools","summary":"The company forecasts at least 220 billion kWh of generation for 2026 and says machine vision and AI are used to review workplace video.","category":"energy","region":"world","topics":["statistics","ai"],"published_at":"2026-10-25T15:16:56+03:00","modified_at":"2026-10-25T15:16:56+03:00","publication_basis":"publication-record","event_period":"2026-10-23","event_period_basis":"event-or-reference-period","sources":[{"name":"Rosatom Atom Media, press release","url":"https://atommedia.online/press-releases/na-ploshchadke-smolenskoy-aes-podveli-itogi-raboty-aes-rossii-za-9-mesyatsev-2026-goda-/","publishedAt":"2026-10-23","checkedAt":"2026-10-25"},{"name":"Rosatom 2025 annual performance release","url":"https://atommedia.online/press-releases/rosatom-predstavil-itogi-svoey-deyatelnosti-za-2025-god/","checkedAt":"2026-10-25"},{"name":"Rosatom predictive analytics pilot announcement","url":"https://atommedia.online/press-releases/na-rossiyskikh-aes-startovala-opytnaya-ekspluatatsiya-otechestvennoy-sistemy-prognozirovaniya-sostoya/","checkedAt":"2026-10-25"}],"translations":[{"language":"tr","url":"https://haberpaper.com/tr/news/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026?lang=tr"},{"language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026?lang=en"}],"data_types":["metrics"],"data":{"version":1,"blocks":[{"id":"rosatom-nuclear-generation-outlook-2026","type":"metrics","title":{"tr":"Rusya nükleer üretim görünümü","en":"Russian nuclear generation outlook"},"description":{"tr":"Yıl sonu üretim tahmini ve şirket portföyü; dokuz aylık gerçekleşmiş üretim yayımlanmadı.","en":"Year-end output forecast and company portfolio; actual nine-month output was not disclosed."},"methodology":{"tr":"220 milyar kWh en az yıllık tahmin şirket yöneticisinin sözlü açıklamasıdır. 29,8 GW ve yüzde 19 şirketin faal filo ölçeğidir, dokuz aylık dönem ölçüsü değildir.","en":"The minimum 220 billion kWh annual forecast is a company executive’s statement. The 29.8 GW and 19% figures describe the active fleet, not the nine-month period."},"sourceUrls":["https://atommedia.online/press-releases/na-ploshchadke-smolenskoy-aes-podveli-itogi-raboty-aes-rossii-za-9-mesyatsev-2026-goda-/"],"updatedAt":"2026-10-25T11:43:00Z","items":[{"label":{"tr":"2026 tam yıl elektrik üretim tahmini, en az","en":"2026 full-year electricity generation forecast, minimum"},"value":220,"unit":"billion kWh","period":"2026","basis":"forecast"},{"label":{"tr":"Faal reaktör üniteleri","en":"Operating power units"},"value":34,"unit":"count","period":"2026-10","basis":"observed"},{"label":{"tr":"Toplam kurulu kapasite","en":"Combined installed capacity"},"value":29.8,"unit":"GW","period":"2026-10","basis":"observed"},{"label":{"tr":"Rusya elektrik üretimindeki yaklaşık pay","en":"Approximate share of Russian electricity generation"},"value":19,"unit":"percent","period":"2026-10","basis":"observed"}]}]},"data_compilations":[{"id":"rosatom-nuclear-generation-outlook-2026","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/#organization","name":"Haber Paper","url":"https://haberpaper.com/"},"license":{"@type":"CreativeWork","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1#license","name":"Haber Paper Original Data Compilation License 1.0","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1"},"rights_scope":"Haber Paper original data arrangement, labels and methodology notes only; underlying source rights and permissions remain separate.","source_license_url":null}],"data_downloads":[{"id":"rosatom-nuclear-generation-outlook-2026","formats":{"json":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026/data/rosatom-nuclear-generation-outlook-2026?lang=en&format=json","csv":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/rosatom-russian-nuclear-generation-nine-months-2026/data/rosatom-nuclear-generation-outlook-2026?lang=en&format=csv"}}],"content":{"paragraphs":["Rosenergoatom, Rosatom’s electricity division, reviewed the first nine months of 2026 nuclear-plant operations at a technical meeting in Smolensk on October 23. A company executive said electricity generation, the main production indicator, was running above plan, but did not disclose the actual nine-month output. Rosenergoatom forecast at least 220 billion kilowatt-hours for the full year; this is a forecast, not a reported final result.","The company said reliability indicators remained at the previous year’s level and that no violations linked to incorrect personnel actions had occurred during the nine-month period. The release presents the company’s account of the meeting; it is not an independent audit or a detailed register of all plant events.","The meeting’s safety discussion covered the use of surveillance cameras, machine vision and some artificial-intelligence tools at Russian nuclear plants. Rosatom said algorithms can review recorded workplace video, flag deviations and send them to specialists for prompt response. The announcement does not disclose system coverage, false-alert rates, accidents prevented or a measured safety effect, so the stated technology use should not be treated as an outcome measure.","Officials also discussed preparations for the autumn-winter demand peak, reliable equipment operation and the technical resources of training centres. Rosenergoatom says it operates 10 active nuclear stations; its 34 power units have combined capacity of about 29.8 GW and account for about 19% of Russia’s electricity generation. These are company-wide portfolio figures, not a nine-month 2026 production total.","Rosatom’s 2025 performance release reported 220.7 billion kWh from its nuclear and wind plants, of which 218.3 billion kWh came from nuclear plants. It gave a Russian nuclear fleet capacity-use factor of 87.22% for that year. Those figures provide a year-earlier benchmark for the October 2026 forecast, but they are not directly comparable to the 2026 nine-month interim update because one is a full-year consolidated result and the other does not disclose the nine-month volume. The 220 billion kWh figure in the October statement is a forecast floor for full-year generation. It should not be described as already achieved or as a precise like-for-like year-on-year increase.","The October meeting also discussed video analytics used to identify workplace-safety deviations. Rosatom says archived video streams can be processed rapidly and alerts sent to relevant specialists. It does not state how many sites use the video system, how many alerts prove actionable or whether the system has prevented an injury. The release therefore describes tools and operating procedures rather than a measured safety outcome. It distinguishes this application from the operator’s broader responsibility: management responsibility for plant safety remains assigned to people, and the company says that responsibility is reinforced by law. The same release places nuclear plants within a 34-unit, 29.8 GW generating fleet, but this scale is not itself evidence that a particular AI tool improved availability or safety."],"key_points":[],"sections":[]},"text":"The company forecasts at least 220 billion kWh of generation for 2026 and says machine vision and AI are used to review workplace video.\n\nRosenergoatom, Rosatom’s electricity division, reviewed the first nine months of 2026 nuclear-plant operations at a technical meeting in Smolensk on October 23. A company executive said electricity generation, the main production indicator, was running above plan, but did not disclose the actual nine-month output. Rosenergoatom forecast at least 220 billion kilowatt-hours for the full year; this is a forecast, not a reported final result.\n\nThe company said reliability indicators remained at the previous year’s level and that no violations linked to incorrect personnel actions had occurred during the nine-month period. The release presents the company’s account of the meeting; it is not an independent audit or a detailed register of all plant events.\n\nThe meeting’s safety discussion covered the use of surveillance cameras, machine vision and some artificial-intelligence tools at Russian nuclear plants. Rosatom said algorithms can review recorded workplace video, flag deviations and send them to specialists for prompt response. The announcement does not disclose system coverage, false-alert rates, accidents prevented or a measured safety effect, so the stated technology use should not be treated as an outcome measure.\n\nOfficials also discussed preparations for the autumn-winter demand peak, reliable equipment operation and the technical resources of training centres. Rosenergoatom says it operates 10 active nuclear stations; its 34 power units have combined capacity of about 29.8 GW and account for about 19% of Russia’s electricity generation. These are company-wide portfolio figures, not a nine-month 2026 production total.\n\nRosatom’s 2025 performance release reported 220.7 billion kWh from its nuclear and wind plants, of which 218.3 billion kWh came from nuclear plants. It gave a Russian nuclear fleet capacity-use factor of 87.22% for that year. Those figures provide a year-earlier benchmark for the October 2026 forecast, but they are not directly comparable to the 2026 nine-month interim update because one is a full-year consolidated result and the other does not disclose the nine-month volume. The 220 billion kWh figure in the October statement is a forecast floor for full-year generation. It should not be described as already achieved or as a precise like-for-like year-on-year increase.\n\nThe October meeting also discussed video analytics used to identify workplace-safety deviations. Rosatom says archived video streams can be processed rapidly and alerts sent to relevant specialists. It does not state how many sites use the video system, how many alerts prove actionable or whether the system has prevented an injury. The release therefore describes tools and operating procedures rather than a measured safety outcome. It distinguishes this application from the operator’s broader responsibility: management responsibility for plant safety remains assigned to people, and the company says that responsibility is reinforced by law. The same release places nuclear plants within a 34-unit, 29.8 GW generating fleet, but this scale is not itself evidence that a particular AI tool improved availability or safety.","corrections":[],"editorial_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"energy","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/energy-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic energy landscape with solar panels, wind turbines and transmission lines.","language":"en"},"section_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"energy","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/energy-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic energy landscape with solar panels, wind turbines and transmission lines.","language":"en"}}}
