{"version":"1","article":{"id":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","slug":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=en","title":"Jordan e-invoicing system reports 321 million invoices in 2026","summary":"The tax department cited 177,668 registered taxpayers and coverage of 98.5% of sales value; it did not state the precise 2026 cutoff date.","category":"fiscal","region":"world","topics":[],"published_at":"2026-10-04T18:20:06+03:00","modified_at":"2026-10-04T18:20:06+03:00","publication_basis":"publication-record","event_period":"2026-10-01","event_period_basis":"event-or-reference-period","sources":[{"name":"Income and Sales Tax Department, reported by Petra","url":"https://petra.gov.jo/ar/news/178-%D8%A3%D9%84%D9%81-%D9%85%D9%83%D9%84%D9%81-%D8%B9%D9%84%D9%89-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%88%D8%B7%D9%86%D9%8A%D9%88321-%D9%85%D9%84%D9%8A%D9%88%D9%86-%D9%81%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%88%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%AE%D9%84%D8%A7%D9%84-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AD%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%8A","publishedAt":"2026-10-01","checkedAt":"2026-10-04"}],"translations":[{"language":"tr","url":"https://haberpaper.com/tr/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=tr"},{"language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=en"},{"language":"ar","url":"https://haberpaper.com/ar/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=ar"},{"language":"fr","url":"https://haberpaper.com/fr/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=fr"},{"language":"es","url":"https://haberpaper.com/es/news/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026?lang=es"}],"data_types":["metrics"],"data":{"version":1,"blocks":[{"id":"e-invoicing-indicators","type":"metrics","title":{"tr":"E-fatura göstergeleri","en":"E-invoicing indicators","ar":"مؤشرات الفوترة الإلكترونية","fr":"Indicateurs de facturation électronique","es":"Indicadores de facturación electrónica"},"description":{"tr":"Vergi dairesinin bildirdiği belge, kayıt ve satış değeri kapsamı.","en":"Invoice, registration and sales-value coverage reported by the tax department.","ar":"أعداد الفواتير والتسجيلات وتغطية قيمة المبيعات كما أوردتها الدائرة.","fr":"Factures, inscriptions et couverture de la valeur des ventes communiquées par l’administration.","es":"Facturas, registros y cobertura del valor de ventas comunicados por la autoridad."},"methodology":{"tr":"2026 fatura toplamının kesim günü belirtilmedi; 2025 ile karşılaştırma eşit süre varsaymaz.","en":"The cutoff for the 2026 invoice count was not stated; comparison with 2025 does not assume equal windows.","ar":"لم يحدد البيان تاريخ قطع عدد 2026؛ ولا تفترض المقارنة مع 2025 تساوي الفترتين.","fr":"La date d’arrêté du nombre 2026 n’est pas indiquée ; la comparaison avec 2025 ne présume pas des périodes égales.","es":"No se indicó el corte del recuento de 2026; la comparación con 2025 no presupone periodos iguales."},"sourceUrls":["https://petra.gov.jo/ar/news/178-%D8%A3%D9%84%D9%81-%D9%85%D9%83%D9%84%D9%81-%D8%B9%D9%84%D9%89-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%88%D8%B7%D9%86%D9%8A%D9%88321-%D9%85%D9%84%D9%8A%D9%88%D9%86-%D9%81%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%88%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%AE%D9%84%D8%A7%D9%84-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AD%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%8A"],"updatedAt":"2026-10-04T14:00:05Z","items":[{"label":{"tr":"Elektronik fatura sayısı, 2026 duyurusunda kümülatif","en":"Electronic invoices, cumulative in 2026 announcement","ar":"الفواتير الإلكترونية التراكمية في إعلان 2026","fr":"Factures électroniques cumulées dans l’annonce 2026","es":"Facturas electrónicas acumuladas en el anuncio de 2026"},"value":321000000,"unit":"count","period":"2026-10-01","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoices-ytd-announcement","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"irregular","aggregation":"cumulative","periodRole":"announcement-date"}},{"label":{"tr":"2025 elektronik fatura sayısı","en":"Electronic invoices in 2025","ar":"الفواتير الإلكترونية في 2025","fr":"Factures électroniques en 2025","es":"Facturas electrónicas en 2025"},"value":223000000,"unit":"count","period":"2025","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoices-calendar-year","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"annual","aggregation":"flow","periodRole":"reference-period"}},{"label":{"tr":"2026 kayıtlı mükellef","en":"Registered taxpayers in 2026","ar":"المكلفون المسجلون في 2026","fr":"Contribuables inscrits en 2026","es":"Contribuyentes inscritos en 2026"},"value":177668,"unit":"count","period":"2026-10-01","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-announcement","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"irregular","aggregation":"stock","periodRole":"announcement-date"}},{"label":{"tr":"Satış değerinde bildirilen sistem kapsamı","en":"Reported system coverage by sales value","ar":"التغطية المعلنة لقيمة المبيعات","fr":"Couverture déclarée de la valeur des ventes","es":"Cobertura declarada del valor de ventas"},"value":98.5,"unit":"percent","period":"2026-10-01","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoice-sales-value-coverage","unitCode":"percent","geography":"jordan","frequency":"irregular","aggregation":"rate","periodRole":"announcement-date"}},{"label":{"tr":"2023 kayıtlı mükellef","en":"Registered taxpayers, 2023","ar":"المكلفون المسجلون في 2023","fr":"Contribuables inscrits en 2023","es":"Contribuyentes inscritos en 2023"},"value":17045,"unit":"count","period":"2023","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-annual-report","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"annual","aggregation":"stock","periodRole":"reference-period"}},{"label":{"tr":"2024 kayıtlı mükellef","en":"Registered taxpayers, 2024","ar":"المكلفون المسجلون في 2024","fr":"Contribuables inscrits en 2024","es":"Contribuyentes inscritos en 2024"},"value":105251,"unit":"count","period":"2024","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-annual-report","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"annual","aggregation":"stock","periodRole":"reference-period"}},{"label":{"tr":"2025 kayıtlı mükellef","en":"Registered taxpayers, 2025","ar":"المكلفون المسجلون في 2025","fr":"Contribuables inscrits en 2025","es":"Contribuyentes inscritos en 2025"},"value":154138,"unit":"count","period":"2025","basis":"observed","measure":{"id":"jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-annual-report","unitCode":"count","geography":"jordan","frequency":"annual","aggregation":"stock","periodRole":"reference-period"}}]}]},"data_compilations":[{"id":"e-invoicing-indicators","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/#organization","name":"Haber Paper","url":"https://haberpaper.com/"},"license":{"@type":"CreativeWork","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1#license","name":"Haber Paper Original Data Compilation License 1.0","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1"},"rights_scope":"Haber Paper original data arrangement, labels and methodology notes only; underlying source rights and permissions remain separate.","source_license_url":null}],"data_downloads":[{"id":"e-invoicing-indicators","formats":{"json":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026/data/e-invoicing-indicators?lang=en&format=json","csv":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/jordan-e-invoicing-registrations-invoices-2026/data/e-invoicing-indicators?lang=en&format=csv"}}],"content":{"paragraphs":["Jordan’s Income and Sales Tax Department, in a statement reported by Petra on 1 October, said 321 million invoices had been issued through the national e-invoicing system during 2026. The department reported 223 million invoices for 2025, a difference of 98 million, or about 44%. It did not specify the exact cutoff date for the 2026 count. The figure should therefore not be described as a total through 30 September or as a completed calendar-year result. It is a cumulative year-to-date count as presented in the department’s announcement at the time of publication.","The department said 177,668 taxpayers were registered in the system, representing more than 90% of the targeted group. A registered taxpayer is not necessarily an enterprise actively issuing invoices; the statement did not detail activity frequency, sector distribution or business size. It also said the platform covered 98.5% of the value of goods and services sales. That is an agency-reported coverage measure, not a claim that 98.5% of invoice counts are captured. High coverage by value can reflect the inclusion of large transactions, while saying little by itself about the number or distribution of smaller transactions.","The statement gave a series of registration figures: 17,045 in 2023, 105,251 in 2024, 154,138 in 2025 and 177,668 in 2026. These are registered taxpayer counts reported for each year. The release did not include a separate methods table clarifying whether each figure is a year-end stock or a count at a particular point within that year. The series is useful as an indication of the direction reported by the department, but precise annual growth rates should not be inferred until the reference dates and registration rules are confirmed as comparable. Nor does the rise in system registrations establish a causal effect on economic activity or tax receipts.","The national platform was described as supporting invoice verification through QR codes and integration with the Sanad digital identity application. Such infrastructure can make it easier for buyers to check a document, for firms to keep electronic records and for the administration to receive transaction data digitally. The announcement did not provide a comparative assessment of effects on business costs, informal activity, audit findings or revenue collection. More invoices generated by a system do not automatically mean more economic sales or stronger compliance; those conclusions require linked information on business activity and tax payments.","Invoice counts, registered taxpayers and sales-value coverage answer different questions. The 321 million documents describe transaction volume; the 177,668 accounts refer to registered taxpayers; and the 98.5% figure describes the reported share of sales value covered. Without an explicit cutoff for the 2026 count, comparing it with the full 2025 figure may not compare equal periods. Preserving those distinctions helps businesses and readers assess digital adoption without overstating its effects. Petra relayed the department’s statement, which did not include an independent nationwide audit or a methodological appendix for the time series."],"key_points":[],"sections":[]},"text":"The tax department cited 177,668 registered taxpayers and coverage of 98.5% of sales value; it did not state the precise 2026 cutoff date.\n\nJordan’s Income and Sales Tax Department, in a statement reported by Petra on 1 October, said 321 million invoices had been issued through the national e-invoicing system during 2026. The department reported 223 million invoices for 2025, a difference of 98 million, or about 44%. It did not specify the exact cutoff date for the 2026 count. The figure should therefore not be described as a total through 30 September or as a completed calendar-year result. It is a cumulative year-to-date count as presented in the department’s announcement at the time of publication.\n\nThe department said 177,668 taxpayers were registered in the system, representing more than 90% of the targeted group. A registered taxpayer is not necessarily an enterprise actively issuing invoices; the statement did not detail activity frequency, sector distribution or business size. It also said the platform covered 98.5% of the value of goods and services sales. That is an agency-reported coverage measure, not a claim that 98.5% of invoice counts are captured. High coverage by value can reflect the inclusion of large transactions, while saying little by itself about the number or distribution of smaller transactions.\n\nThe statement gave a series of registration figures: 17,045 in 2023, 105,251 in 2024, 154,138 in 2025 and 177,668 in 2026. These are registered taxpayer counts reported for each year. The release did not include a separate methods table clarifying whether each figure is a year-end stock or a count at a particular point within that year. The series is useful as an indication of the direction reported by the department, but precise annual growth rates should not be inferred until the reference dates and registration rules are confirmed as comparable. Nor does the rise in system registrations establish a causal effect on economic activity or tax receipts.\n\nThe national platform was described as supporting invoice verification through QR codes and integration with the Sanad digital identity application. Such infrastructure can make it easier for buyers to check a document, for firms to keep electronic records and for the administration to receive transaction data digitally. The announcement did not provide a comparative assessment of effects on business costs, informal activity, audit findings or revenue collection. More invoices generated by a system do not automatically mean more economic sales or stronger compliance; those conclusions require linked information on business activity and tax payments.\n\nInvoice counts, registered taxpayers and sales-value coverage answer different questions. The 321 million documents describe transaction volume; the 177,668 accounts refer to registered taxpayers; and the 98.5% figure describes the reported share of sales value covered. Without an explicit cutoff for the 2026 count, comparing it with the full 2025 figure may not compare equal periods. Preserving those distinctions helps businesses and readers assess digital adoption without overstating its effects. Petra relayed the department’s statement, which did not include an independent nationwide audit or a methodological appendix for the time series.","corrections":[],"editorial_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"fiscal","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/fiscal-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic public finance illustration with a civic building, balanced scale and closed books.","language":"en"},"section_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"fiscal","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/fiscal-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic public finance illustration with a civic building, balanced scale and closed books.","language":"en"}}}
