{"version":"1","article":{"id":"abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","slug":"abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=en","title":"Abu Dhabi launches AI training programme targeting 20,000 government employees","summary":"The AiNative programme, developed with OpenAI, Microsoft and MBZUAI, aims to train 20,000 Abu Dhabi government employees by year-end and offer a separate public learning path.","category":"business","region":"world","topics":["ai"],"published_at":"2026-10-10T18:32:52+03:00","modified_at":"2026-10-10T18:32:52+03:00","publication_basis":"publication-record","event_period":"2026-10-07","event_period_basis":"event-or-reference-period","sources":[{"name":"Abu Dhabi Media Office","url":"https://www.mediaoffice.abudhabi/en/government-affairs/department-of-government-enablement-abu-dhabi-launches-ainative-training-programme-in-collaboration-with-openai-microsoft-and-mbzuai/","publishedAt":"2026-10-07","checkedAt":"2026-10-10"}],"translations":[{"language":"tr","url":"https://haberpaper.com/tr/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=tr"},{"language":"en","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=en"},{"language":"ar","url":"https://haberpaper.com/ar/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=ar"},{"language":"fr","url":"https://haberpaper.com/fr/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=fr"},{"language":"es","url":"https://haberpaper.com/es/news/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026","api_url":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026?lang=es"}],"data_types":["metrics"],"data":{"version":1,"blocks":[{"id":"source-metrics","type":"metrics","title":{"tr":"Yapay zekâ eğitimi katılım hedefi","en":"AI training participation target","ar":"هدف المشاركة في تدريب الذكاء الاصطناعي","fr":"Objectif de participation à la formation en IA","es":"Meta de participación en formación en IA"},"description":{"tr":"Kaynakta açıklanan sayılar; tahmin veya hedefler gerçekleşmiş sonuçlardan ayrıdır.","en":"Figures stated in the source; estimates and targets are distinct from achieved outcomes.","ar":"الأرقام الواردة في المصدر؛ التقديرات والأهداف تختلف عن النتائج المتحققة.","fr":"Chiffres indiqués dans la source ; estimations et objectifs restent distincts des résultats réalisés.","es":"Cifras indicadas en la fuente; las estimaciones y metas se distinguen de los resultados logrados."},"methodology":{"tr":"20.000 kişi, 2026 sonuna kadar eğitilmesi hedeflenen çalışan sayısıdır; tamamlanmış eğitim sayısı değildir.","en":"20,000 is the target number of employees to train by the end of 2026, not completed training.","ar":"20,000 هو العدد المستهدف للموظفين الذين سيُدرَّبون بحلول نهاية 2026، وليس عدد من أكملوا التدريب.","fr":"20 000 est le nombre cible de salariés à former d’ici fin 2026, et non le nombre de formations achevées.","es":"20.000 es la meta de empleados que recibirán formación antes de finalizar 2026, no la cifra de formación completada."},"sourceUrls":["https://www.mediaoffice.abudhabi/en/government-affairs/department-of-government-enablement-abu-dhabi-launches-ainative-training-programme-in-collaboration-with-openai-microsoft-and-mbzuai/"],"updatedAt":"2026-10-10T14:40:19+00:00","items":[{"label":{"tr":"2026 sonuna kadar eğitilecek çalışan hedefi","en":"Employees targeted for training by end-2026","ar":"الموظفون المستهدف تدريبهم بحلول نهاية 2026","fr":"Salariés ciblés pour une formation d’ici fin 2026","es":"Empleados previstos para formación antes de finalizar 2026"},"value":20000,"unit":"count","period":"2026-12","basis":"target","measure":{"id":"employees-training-target","unitCode":"count","geography":"abu-dhabi","frequency":"irregular","aggregation":"unspecified","periodRole":"reference-period"}}]}]},"data_compilations":[{"id":"source-metrics","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/#organization","name":"Haber Paper","url":"https://haberpaper.com/"},"license":{"@type":"CreativeWork","@id":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1#license","name":"Haber Paper Original Data Compilation License 1.0","url":"https://haberpaper.com/en/data-terms/v1"},"rights_scope":"Haber Paper original data arrangement, labels and methodology notes only; underlying source rights and permissions remain separate.","source_license_url":null}],"data_downloads":[{"id":"source-metrics","formats":{"json":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026/data/source-metrics?lang=en&format=json","csv":"https://haberpaper.com/api/v1/articles/abu-dhabi-ainative-training-programme-2026/data/source-metrics?lang=en&format=csv"}}],"content":{"paragraphs":["Abu Dhabi’s Department of Government Enablement launched AiNative on 7 October with OpenAI, Microsoft and Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence. The programme is designed for government employees and the wider public. Its stated aim is to upskill 20,000 government employees by the end of 2026, as part of the emirate’s ambition to become the world’s first AI-native government by 2027. The number is a target, not a count of people who have completed training.","The government learning path introduces practical tools including ChatGPT, Codex and Microsoft 365 Copilot, with a separate executive programme for department leaders. Later phases are expected to add function-specific certifications in areas such as coding and data. DGE owns the curriculum, shaped with the three named partners, and says the programme is open and technology-agnostic so it can accommodate additional partners over time.","A public learning route is planned through Tomouh, DGE’s AI-powered learning application, with UAE Pass login. The announcement says lessons will cover everyday uses such as personal finance, small-business operations, job searches, study and responsible online content creation, delivered through the free version of ChatGPT. Public access is described as a programme feature, but the source does not specify the launch date, enrolment figures or course completion standards for that route.","The initiative is being rolled out in phases. An initial government pilot is already under way before the programme becomes public, while the 20,000-employee objective refers to year-end upskilling. A separate announcement noted that Microsoft 365 Copilot had been rolled out to 35,000 government employees in July through the Frontier Employee Programme. Tool access and training are different measures, so the latter figure should not be read as the number trained by AiNative.","For public organisations, training can help staff assess where AI tools are useful and where human review, privacy controls or subject expertise remain necessary. The announcement sets an ambition and describes the planned learning paths, but it does not report impact on productivity, service quality or error rates. Those outcomes would require later reporting with clear baselines and definitions of participation, completion and practical use."],"key_points":[],"sections":[]},"text":"The AiNative programme, developed with OpenAI, Microsoft and MBZUAI, aims to train 20,000 Abu Dhabi government employees by year-end and offer a separate public learning path.\n\nAbu Dhabi’s Department of Government Enablement launched AiNative on 7 October with OpenAI, Microsoft and Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence. The programme is designed for government employees and the wider public. Its stated aim is to upskill 20,000 government employees by the end of 2026, as part of the emirate’s ambition to become the world’s first AI-native government by 2027. The number is a target, not a count of people who have completed training.\n\nThe government learning path introduces practical tools including ChatGPT, Codex and Microsoft 365 Copilot, with a separate executive programme for department leaders. Later phases are expected to add function-specific certifications in areas such as coding and data. DGE owns the curriculum, shaped with the three named partners, and says the programme is open and technology-agnostic so it can accommodate additional partners over time.\n\nA public learning route is planned through Tomouh, DGE’s AI-powered learning application, with UAE Pass login. The announcement says lessons will cover everyday uses such as personal finance, small-business operations, job searches, study and responsible online content creation, delivered through the free version of ChatGPT. Public access is described as a programme feature, but the source does not specify the launch date, enrolment figures or course completion standards for that route.\n\nThe initiative is being rolled out in phases. An initial government pilot is already under way before the programme becomes public, while the 20,000-employee objective refers to year-end upskilling. A separate announcement noted that Microsoft 365 Copilot had been rolled out to 35,000 government employees in July through the Frontier Employee Programme. Tool access and training are different measures, so the latter figure should not be read as the number trained by AiNative.\n\nFor public organisations, training can help staff assess where AI tools are useful and where human review, privacy controls or subject expertise remain necessary. The announcement sets an ambition and describes the planned learning paths, but it does not report impact on productivity, service quality or error rates. Those outcomes would require later reporting with clear baselines and definitions of participation, completion and practical use.","corrections":[],"editorial_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"business","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/business-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic industrial workshop with machinery, a warehouse and a crane.","language":"en"},"section_illustration":{"kind":"symbolic-editorial-illustration","documentary":false,"scope":"section","asset_id":"business","url":"https://haberpaper.com/assets/illustrations/business-1536.webp","width":1536,"height":1024,"alt":"Symbolic industrial workshop with machinery, a warehouse and a crane.","language":"en"}}}
